Dusky Langurs Are So Cute (PHOTOS)

Major cuteness alert!

We saw these dusky langurs on our way back from climbing Khao Daeng the other day.  As we approached our car there was a commotion in the trees, and we saw a dark flash of fur leaping across branches.  As mosquitoes swarmed around Joanna, (They seem to like her. She is my mozzie decoy.), I clicked away a few photos.

One of the langurs moved deeper into the forest, but the other seemed just as curious about me as I was about it. The photos are pretty standard, and shot at super high ISO, but at least you get to see it. Maybe with more time coming in the park, we’ll get to see more of these guys.

dusky langur (Photo/Morgan Heim, CAT in WATER)

Link to some more dusky langur info on a rock climbing site of all places.

http://www.geckothailand.com/knowledge_Dusky_langur.html

Comments
5 Responses to “Dusky Langurs Are So Cute (PHOTOS)”
  1. Krista Schlyer says:

    Ridiculously cute. Great to hear about your ongoing adventure Mo!

  2. I’m not sure where you might be buying your information, however good topic. I should spend some time studying more or finding out more. Thanks a lot for magnificent information I was searching for this info for my mission.

  3. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?
    My blog site is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors would really benefit from a lot of the information
    you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

